Almond Cranberry Biscotti

My First time baking and it was awesome.

I always think that Baking is not my cup of tea as It gets difficult for me to measure everything accurately and cook. I always try to eyeball things. But the reason that prompt me to bake is my friend from New york who sent me this amazing Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti as my Christmas gift and I just loved it. I just wanted to make it little different so I used Almond instead of Pistachio.

Ingredients:

  • 2/3 cup white sugar
  • 2 large eggs
  • 1 teaspoon pure vanilla extract
  • 1 teaspoon baking powder
  • 1/4 teaspoon salt
  • 1 3/4 cups all-purpose flour
  • 1/2 cup unsalted almonds, coarsely chopped
  • 1/2 cup dried cranberries 

I followed this recipe

Preheat oven to 350 degrees F  and place the oven rack in the center of the oven. 
With a hand mixer (Use electric mixer if you have one), beat the sugar and eggs on high speed until thick (about 3-5 minutes). 

At this point beat in the vanilla extract. In a separate bowl, whisk together the flour, baking powder and salt. Add to the egg mixture and beat until combined. Fold in the chopped almonds and cranberries.

Transfer the dough to the kitchen counter which well floured and start rolling it in a log shape. Transfer it into oven 350 degree F for 25-30 minutes

IMG_3265

Remove from oven and let cool on a wire rack for about 10 minutes.

IMG_3266Reduce oven temperature to 325 degrees F. Transfer the log to a cutting board and cut into about 1/2 inch slices. Place the biscotti, cut side down, on the baking sheet. Bake for about 8-10 minutes, turn slices over, and bake for another 8-10 minutes or until golden brown.

IMG_3268Remove from oven and let it cool.

IMG_3271

About cookingculture

Lets share and spread our cultural cooking ideas together!!
This entry was posted in Biscotti, Desserts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

