Fudina Pani (Pani Puri)

Pani Puri or Gol Gappa, is the best Indian street food. I love chaat and I am sure everyone of you do. Pani Puri is my favorite. Being here in US, I miss it a lot, so I make them at home with my mom’s help. It really brings back all the memories. Try it my previous recipe for Puri’s and this one is for making Fudina pani (mint water).

Ingredients for making dough:

  • 2 cup Fresh Mint leaves
  • 1 cup Fresh Coriander leaves
  • 5-6 green chillies
  • 2 tblsp sanchal (black salt)

Check out the video below for making Fudina pani:

Check out my last post for making puri’s: https://cookingculture.wordpress.com/2010/10/08/pani-puris/

Directions:

Blend all the ingredients (Mint leaves, Coriander leaves & green chillies) well using food processor or blender. Once everything is well blended mix in 2 cups of cold water and add 2 tblsp of sanchal (black Salt).

About cookingculture

Lets share and spread our cultural cooking ideas together!!
This entry was posted in Sides n Snacks and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

